Outstanding Research Award

The Outstanding Research Award is presented annually at the May Faculty/Staff meeting to a faculty member engaged in research. The Award is administered by the Office of University Research Grants Committee (URGC).
Linda Gambrell receiving the 2014 Alumni Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research
2013 Alumni Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research
1983-Present YearAwardee NameDepartment
2018Emil AlexovPhysics and Astonomy
2017 Mashrur ChowdhuryCivil Engineering
2016Thomas BrittPsychology
2015Joseph KolisChemistry
2014Dr. Linda GambrellEugene T. Moore School of Education
2013Dr. Charng-Hsein JuangCivil Engineering
2012Apparao M. RaoPhysics & Astronomy
2011Mica GrujicicMechanical Engineering
2010Warren AdamsMathematical Sciences
2010Narendra VyavahareBioengineering
2009Stephen J. KlaineBiological Sciences
2008Terry TrittPhysics & Astronomy
2008Ian D. WalkerElectrical & Computer Engineering
2007Luis EchegoyenChemistry
2006Rudy A. AbramovitchChemistry
2005Peter H. AdlerEntomology, Soils and Plant Science
2004John HuffmanChemistry
2003R. Roger GrantHistory
2002Edwin E. MoiseHistory
2002V. SridharanManagement
2001Chalmers ButlerElectrical & Computer Engineering
2000Michael B. PursleyElectrical & Computer Engineering
1999Dan E. EdieChemical Engineering
1998John KanetManagement
1997Darren DawsonElectrical & Computer Engineering
1996Ron KendallEnvironmental Toxicology
1995Don HendricksBiological Sciences
1994Ken MarcusChemistry
1993Adly A. GirgisElectrical & Computer Engineering
1992Peter BurrowsExperimental Statistics
1991Elham B. MakramElectrical & Computer Engineering
1990David N. HonForest Resources
1989Jack McLaughlin
1988Ben L. SillGeneral Engineering
1987C.P. “Leslie” GradyEnvironmental Engineering & Science
1986John R. RayPhysics & Astronomy
1985Darryl DesMarteauChemistry
1984James GoreeMechanical Engineering
1983Sid GauthreauxBiological Sciences